Synchronize

What is a Synchronized Backup?

When you backup, do you want the files and folders on our servers to exactly match your computer, or do you want to have files that were deleted on your computer, left on our servers? If you want the 'exact' match, then you want the synchronize option. This will transfer new, changed, and deleted files and folders.

With MyOtherDrive online backup, you do not have to make this choice for your entire backup. You can create more than one Backup Map, and turn synchronize on for one particular Backup Map, and off for another. With MyOtherDrive backup, you have complete archive and synchronize flexibility.

More Information

Online Backup

Backup tips

How to use online backup

Which files should I send to online storage?

How backup has evolved

Photo Sharing

File Sharing

Private File Sharing

Additional Features